Skip to content

‘Linsanity’ trailer released – and it looks pretty good

August 27, 2013

This post aside, HHLP didn’t publicly comment much on the Linsanity craze when it was happening. To be honest, I was apprehensive. Perhaps it was because, subconsciously, I didn’t want to get my hopes up. I didn’t want to invest a lot of time and emotional energy into him only to have him fall short of my ridiculously high expectations. The constant media coverage, the heapings of praise [and criticism], an Asian American baller getting his time to shine – it just all seemed too good to be true.

Maybe I was being cynical, letting Washington DC’s patented jaded ways of thinking seep into my mind. Probably. Doesn’t mean I didn’t keep up with his story, though. Hell no. [I’m Chinese/Taiwanese – you kidding me?] I just….kept my distance. Tried to temper my excitement. Dial down my inner hype [wo]man.

All of this is to say, now that over a year has passed and Jeremy’s been brought back down to earth, I’m still keeping my expectations of him measured. But goddamn, doesn’t mean I can’t get a little pumped for the ‘Linsanity‘ trailer:


U.S. theatrical release in major cities, including Washington DC, on October 4th – who wants to go?!

-Joyce

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. yw. permalink
    September 12, 2013 7:45 am

    Um…not gonna lie…I got a little choked up watching that. So, obviously, I’m in for a DC viewing (or re-viewing…I’ll be out of town 10/4 and probs will watch with my brother first. 🙂

Leave a Reply

