Skip to content

Taj Gibson Still Makes Me Swoon, Despite Last Night’s Meltdown

May 9, 2013

Um. Mega swoon. (Photo Credit: adrinkwith.com)

 

Over here at Hard Hat Lunch Pail, we are unabashed in our love for Taj Gibson. I mean, we did name our blog after him after all [thanks, Stacey King].

He always seems to give it his all on the court – playing excellent defense and maybe even good for a bucket or two – buys into Thibs’ system, and just seems like a good teammate. Now, aside from his, um, less-than-friendly words for referee Scott Foster last night [which I’m not entirely defending but could partially understand where the outburst was coming from], this interview he did with adrink.com just made me swwooooonnnnnnn. Some of my favorite parts:

GIVE US SOMETHING FANS WOULD BE SURPRISED TO KNOW ABOUT YOU.

I love watching TV shows with drama, like VH1′s “Basketball Wives” and “Love & Hip Hop” and “Housewives of Beverly Hills”. I love all the housewives, I watch them all. Draaamaaa! [Laughs]

The man loves trashy reality television. Clearly we’re made for each other.

ARE YOU SINGLE?

Yeah. I was in a relationship but I’m not anymore.

OH HAYYYY.

WHAT QUALITIES ARE YOU LOOKING FOR IN THE FUTURE MRS. GIBSON?

…..I dated a couple of girls that were in the industry and they just shocked me! I was all heartbroken.

I got chu, Tajjyywuu! I wouldn’t do you dirty like that.

IF YOU COULD HAVE A DRINK WITH ANYONE, WHO WOULD IT BE?

Michael Jackson. I would also like to meet Obama. I’ve never had a chance to see him or meet him so hopefully I’ll get a chance one day. He’s cool with Joakim and everybody else on the team but I dunno… When is he gonna be cool with me? [Laughs]

Soon, Tajywu. Soon. Just bring that championship back to Chicago and I’m sure y’all will be real tight.

-Joyce

 

[h/t to Jocelyn for this. She knows me well, obvi]

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

