Skip to content

You a Nasty One, Taj Gibson

April 26, 2013

I unfortunately had to miss game 2 of the Bulls/Nets series last night but I kept up with the score throughout the night and when I saw that the Bulls miraculously pulled out the win, I couldn’t have been more relieved. Despite the poor shooting, turnovers, and the fact that the Bulls’ offense decided to fall off a cliff late in the game, I couldn’t care less. All that mattered was that the Bulls now hold a 2-1 lead in the series.

So when I eventually got home and was able to get more up to speed on what actually happened in the game outside of the box score, I was not ready for this:

YOU A NASTY ONE, TAJYYWUU. My GOD.

Right after, I immediately thought of the two jaw-dropping, don’t-do-’em-like-THAT dunks from Game 1 of the Eastern Conference Finals against the Heat in 2011 – why don’t we take a short stroll down memory lane:

His monstrous slam over Dwyane Wade where no fucks were given, but many dunks were –

And his ‘oh, ‘scuse me O, let me just casually swoop in here out of nowhere and put all of you to shame’ put-back jam –

Thank you, Taj Gibson, for gracing us with these beautiful feats of athletic power. While, yes, dunks still only count for two points, when your offense is as ugly and hard to come by as it is for the Chicago Bulls, you’ll take a beautiful offensive highlight when you can get it. Plus they’re just fucking badass, amirite? Keep ’em coming!

-Joyce

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

