Skip to content

Chris Bosh =/= Kevin Garnett

March 9, 2011

My friend Brandon loves Wikipedia. He’s all about the Wiki. He bows down to the altar that is the Wiki. So occasionally, he’ll send me links to particular Wiki pages that he finds entertaining or send me, shall we say, ‘interesting’ excerpts from Wiki pages.  Case in point, here’s a recent email from Brandon:

I saw a line on Wiki (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lebron_James), and I needed to look up if it was really printed somewhere: Wade had informed Heat President Pat Riley that James wanted to become less of a scorer and more of a distributor, and James looked forward to no longer carrying the offense night after night as he did playing with Cleveland.[79] Riley sold to James that “LeBron would be Magic Johnson, Dwyane Wade would be Kobe Bryant, Chris would be Kevin Garnett.”

http://www.miamiherald.com/2010/07/10/1724042/riley-spoelstra-react-to-signings.html

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
at Chris Bosh being Kevin Garnett on anything more than a rec league team.

Now I’ll admit, I detest KG but I can’t deny that the man is talented. So to say that Bosh is on the same level as KG? C’mon Pat Riley, you and I both know that’s a dirty, dirty lie. I mean….I guess what they both have going for them is that they’re ‘fake tough guys.’ Yeah, I said it [I don’t think KG’s a fake tough guy. I think he’s a real asshole. -Jocelyn]. So in that regard, I suppose one could make comparisons……

What? Don’t give me that look. You know it’s true. Bosh gave up a 7 point, 4 rebound game in 40 minutes last night against the Blazers last night. You read that right. 7 points. 4 rebounds.

Like a Bosh. Or Boshtrich.

ostrich? bosh? BOSTRICH
ostrich? bosh? BOSTRICH (Photo credit: CBS Sports, flickr user champasaurus)

-Joyce

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

