Skip to content

He’s Baaaaaaaack!

February 22, 2011

…and he [Joakim Noah] proceeds to bring us to the number one seed in the east. Lawls. I can dream right? But you have to admit that the number one seed isn’t quite a pipe dream this season. We’re only two games back from both Miami and Boston at this point. The Celtics are bound to start breaking down/get a little lazy [it’s already started, TBH]. The Heat are….the Heat. There’s still a lot of basketball to be played. And with the return of Jo No, like my friend Brandon says, “it’s so great. It’s like making a trade without having to give anyone up!” Haha. Kinda true, ain’t gonna lie.

So with Thibs clearing Jo No to play tomorrow night against the Raptors, it’s going to be so great to finally see this team play together as a whole for more than just a couple of games. And while I love me some Big Sexy, we definitely need Jo No back on the court with his good ball-handling skills, quickness and athleticism. Plus Big Sexy needs to get those gams ready for the playoffs and I’m not even gonna front, I want to keep seeing Turkish Delight [aka Omer Asik] continue to develop.

Bulls Confidential has a good piece on how Jo No’s biggest impact when he returns will be on offense, which I found interesting. We always talk about Jo No’s awesome defense, and rightfully so, but his absence has made it abundantly clear that we’ve been desperately missing him on the offensive end.

So with that being said, I can’t WAIT to see him on the court tomorrow night. It’ll probably be a little painful because he’ll of course need some time to adjust but whatever. I’m just glad he’s back, period. And y’all know what I’m gonna be doing until the game tomorrow, right? Watch some YouTube videos to get me revved up, duhhhh:

It’ll also be nice to have a Bulls players who expresses a least a modicum of emotion on the court. Boozer, I love you and your ridiculous yelling on the floor but nothing compares to the intensity of the Bulls’ emotional leader in Joakim Noah.

It’s going to be great to see his big, lopsided hair bun bouncing up and down the court again. Welcome back, Jo No!

Oh Jo No, how we've missed you so. (Photo Credit: sportige.com)

-Joyce

P.S. I guess I should make mention of the fact that the MeloDrama is now over and he’s officially a Knick buuuuuuuut whatever. I’m sure it’s going to be all over ESPN today anyway. If you haven’t heard about all this ridiculousness by now, you’ve been undoubtedly hiding under a rock.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

